Youth FA Annual Presentation Night for season 2011-12‏

Monday, August 27, 2012, 2:19

 In an introductory speech, Youth FA Chairman Fr Hilary Tagliaferro thanked the MFA President, Norman Darmanin Demajo and CEO Bjorn Vassallo who during the season continued with their support towards the Youth FA, and also thanked all Nursery officials, coaches and players who attended the event which augurs well for the forthcoming season.


            He also reminded those present that season 2011-12 had marked the introduction of the Under 13 “Inhobb il-futbol” which was a great success. and announced a reform for next season which id the Medical Protocol for all children and young adukts training with the Nurseries and the inclusion of young irregular immigrants in the Youth FA leagues, as part of the association and its philosophy “We Care”.

 The Youth FA President concluded his speech by thanking the sponsors, APS Bank,Gatorade (Farsons), Panini (Anastasi) and Minister tonio Fenech (National Lotteries Good Causes Fund Cup) for their long-standing support and edication. The Malta FA President started his speech by retaliating the Association’s vision and priorities to assist the grassroots level as this is the basis and essence of the beautiful game.The came the time for the prsentaion of various awards which was the highlight of the wonderful and well-attended event.The preentations were made by Fr Hilary Tagliaferro, YFA President,  Norman Darmanin Demajo, MFA President, Robert Gatt, Technical Director and Mr Patrick Aquilina, APs Bank Official. 


                                               Roll of Honour Season 2011-12


             Under 17 Section A                                     Under 15 Section A

             Winners Hamrun S                                      Winners St Andrew

             Runners Up Paola H                                    Runners Up Floriana


             Under 17 Section B                                     Under 15 Section B

             Winners Melita                                           Winners Gozo

             Runners Up Gwann                                     Runners Up Mosta


            Under 17 Section C 1                                   Under 15 Section C 1

            Winners Zejtun                                             Winners Birzebbuga


                                                                              Under 15 Section C 2

            Under 17 Section C 2                                   Winners Zurrieq                   

             Winners Sta Venera

                                                                              Under 15 section C 3

             Under 17 Section C 3                                  Winners Zejtun

             Winners Zebbug R         


                       Good Causes Fund Cup Knock Out Competition 


                       Under 17                                     Under 15  

                      Winners Hamrun S                       Winners Sliema W  

                      Finalists Paola H                          Finalists St Andrew

Leave a comment