Valletta Subbuteo Club Champions of Malta

Wednesday, May 29, 2013, 16:51

Last weekend, Valletta Subbuteo Club retained the Malta Championship title, by winning their final two games in the MTFSA Club League. This is Valletta’s ninth title and club president Felix Rizzo said, that the team is looking forward to participate in the Champions League that will be held in Naples in October. The players that formed part of the team that beat both Attard Subbuteo Club & Bormla Subbuteo Club are, Team Captain Derek Conti, Joseph Borg Bonaci, Jean Tabone, Mario Camilleri, Jason Pisani and this year’s Malta Champion Samuel Bartolo.

This weekend, the Valletta Subbuteo Club will be taking part in the Major of Bologna, where more than thirty european clubs and two hundred individuals will be taking part.

Leave a comment