- Sport In Malta - http://www.sportinmalta.com -

Sliema Wanderers new commitee elected

Posted By Sportinmalta On June 15, 2016 @ 12:46 pm In Featured,Football | No Comments

Gavin Muscat

The annual general meeting of Sliema Wanderers Football Club was held earlier this morning, Tuesday 7th June, at the SWFC Sports Complex Tigne.

Club Secretary Dr Jean Paul Sammut chaired the AGM, where the Administrative Report, Nursery Administrative Report were presented. Amendments to the Statue were made, New Committee was elected and the Club President Mr Keith Perry closed the Annual General Meeting with his report covering the past administrative year.

The President, Mr Perry thanked his wife, Ms Sylvia Perry for her constant support, the various committee members who served until the last season for their services and also welcomed the new committee members.

This season despite all difficulties, Sliema Wanderers Senior Team won the FA Trophy, Under 19 won the Knock Out Final and also were promoted to Section A, Under 17 also placed third in their league and were runners up at the Trophy Final, also Under 15 made it second in their league.

Both Mr Perry, Dr Sammut, and Ms. Karen Haneghan from the SWFC Nursery, praised all the players for the prestigious titles won during the past season, led by the respective coaches, especially Coach Alfonso Greco from Senior Team together with his coaching team, Coach Alan Friggieri Coach for Under 19, Coach Jonathan Holland for Under 17 and Coach Lawrence Formosa for Under 15, all led by the Club Technical Director Mr Stephen Azzopardi. Many thanks also goes to Martin Sacco and staff, coaches and assistant coaches, helpers, parents, the Supporters Club, and Ultras, for their efforts to get the best out of each category.

This year the Sliema Wanderers Football Club has eight new committee members; thus the Sliema Wanderers Football Club committee for 2016/2017 is composed of:

President  Mr. Keith Perry

Vice President Kevin Bugeja

Vice President Godfrey Pace

Secretary  Dr Jean Paul Sammut

Treasurer  Andrea Zammit Tabona

Ass Treasurer Elton Sant

Public Relations Officer Jean Claude Micallef


Dr Clifton Grima

Horace Aquilina

Joe Camilleri

Charles Borg

Nicky Gatt

Michael Gatt

Nikolai Gauci

Liam Camilleri

Article printed from Sport In Malta: http://www.sportinmalta.com

URL to article: http://www.sportinmalta.com/sliema-wanderers-new-commitee-elected/

Copyright © 2010 Sport In Malta. All rights reserved.