Ralph Decelis overall winner for the 5th time

Monday, April 25, 2011, 17:18

For the first time, IFBB (Malta) organised the national bodybuilding championships this weekend at the Cottonera Sports Complex. Ralph Decelis was declared the overall winner adding to  his successes of 2005,2006, 2008 & 2009.

A numerous attendance assisted to a high-level contest with various categories such as novices, juniors, masters, ladies physique and mixed pairs apart from the weight classes which started from 70 kg and went up to 100 kg.

The final results were:


1. Luke Debono

2. Kenneth Bugeja

3. Ian Pulis


1. Luke Debono

2. Christian Bianchi

Masters Over 40:

1.Arnold Pampanella

2.Stephen Deguara

Masters Over 60

1.Sammy Ghiller

Ladies Physique:

1.Blanche Coppola

2.Jessica Ghigo

3.Jacqueline Borg

70 kg:

1.Lawrence Agius

2.Joseph Zammit

3.Hamdi Damerji


1.Marco Farrugia

2.Mario Falzon

3.Christian Bianchi


1.Jonathan Debono

.Kenneth Bugeja

3.Ian Pulis


1.Stephen Borg

2.Antoine Micallef

3.Luke Debono

100 kg:

1.Ralph Decelis

2.Gilbert Zammit

3.Joseph Camilleri

Mixed Pairs:

1.Ralph Decelis/Blanche Coppola

2.Stephen Borg/Jacqueline Borg


1.Ralph Decelis

2.Gilbert Zammit

3.Stephen Borg

4.Joseph Camilleri

5 Lawrence Agius

6 Jonathan Debono

Decelis and Zammit will represent IFBB Malta in the European Championships to be held in Bulgaria next month.

Leave a comment