Presented the BOV Water Polo Players of the Year 2018

Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 11:33

The BOV Water Polo Players of the Year for 2018 were presented with a commemorative plaque for their achievements by Paul Gauci, Executive Head at Bank of Valletta.

Jordan Camilleri (Neptunes WPSC) won the award for the BOV Premier Division. Jordan was instrumental in Neptunes beating San Giljan in the BOV Premier League playoff final.

The women’s award went to Sliema’s Louise Cachia who is known for her tenacity and her never-give-up attitude that drove her team to win the BOV Knockout Competition.

Marsaxlokk Captain Christian Gialanze won the award for the BOV First Division, leading his team to consecutive league titles in 2018.

Neptunes dominated the junior categories with Jeremy Abela winning the award for the U20 league, while Ken Erdogan and Jake Muscat both won the award for U17 and U15 categories for the second year in a row. Sliema’s Alec Fenech won the award for the U 13 competitions.

The winners in each category were:
BOV Premier Division: Jordan Camilleri (Neptunes WPSC)
BOV First Division: Christian Gialanze (Marsaxlokk ASC)
BOV Women’s League: Louise Cachia (Sliema ASC)
U/20 League: Jeremy Abela (Neptunes WPSC)

U/17 League: Ken Erdogan (Neptunes WPSC)
U/15 League: Jake Muscat (Neptunes WPSC)
U/13 League: Alec Fenech (Sliema ASC)

Leave a comment