Nineteen players for the Qualification match against Greece‏

Wednesday, March 23, 2011, 10:06

The squad has been trimmed down to nineteen players after this evening’s training session at the Training Grounds in Ta Qali.


Andrew Hogg – Valletta FC

Justin Haber – Ferencvaros TC


Joseph Zerafa – Birkirkara FC

Jonathan Caruana – Valletta FC

Carlo Mamo – Marsaxlokk FC

Clayton Failla – Sliema W. FC

Roderick Briffa – Valletta FC

Edward Herrera – Hibernians FC

Andrei Agius – Birkirkara FC


Jamie Pace – Valletta FC

John Hutchinson – Central Coast Mariners

Gareth Sciberras – Marsaxlokk FC

Paul Fenech – Birkirkara FC

Ryan Fenech – Valletta FC

Shaun Bajada – Birkirkara FC

Andrew Cohen – Hibernians FC


Micheal Mifsud – Qormi FC

Andre Schembri – Ferencvaros TC

Daniel Bogdanovic – Sheffield United FC

Malta plays against Greece for the Euro 2012 Qualification match in Group F this Saturday in the National Stadium at 20:00 Hrs.

The match officials for the match are as follows:

Referee: WEINER Michael – FIFA and DFB (Germany)

Assistant Referee 1: HENSCHEL Holger – FIFA and DFB (Germany)

Assistant Referee 2: BORNHORST Christoph – FIFA and DFB (Germany)

Fourth Official: RAFATI Babak – FIFA and DFB (Germany)


Leave a comment