New Executive Council for Badminton Malta

Saturday, September 28, 2013, 9:22

A new badminton season is getting closer and Badminton Malta has recently held its Annual General Meeting to close off the 2012/13 season and start its preparations for the new one.

During the meeting a new Executive Council was elected. The newly appointed members include Joanne Cassar as General Secretary, Christopher Spiteri as Vice-President, Michelle Johnstone as Treasurer, and Stephen Ferrante as a member of the council. The position of President was not open for elections this year and is therefore occupied by Angiolino Sciberras, whilst James DeGaetano was re-elected by the Club Delegates as a member of the council.

Whilst expressing its gratitude to the previous members of the same council for their hard work and commitment, the new Executive Council promised to do its utmost to modernise the way Badminton Malta operates. It said that the new council will work more closely with all its members in order to improve the sport of badminton in Malta.

Leave a comment