New Committee for Floriana Basketball Club 2012/2013 set up

Friday, June 8, 2012, 11:20

The Floriana Basketball Club Committee on the 5th June met for the first time after the nominations for the 2012/2013 committee had closed.

Amongst things discussed, the committee roles were assigned as follows:

  • ·         President: Bruno Di Pietrantonio
  • ·         Vice President: Edward Torpiano
  • ·         Vice President: Alexis Callus
  • ·         Secretary: Mark Victor Camilleri
  • ·         Treasurer: Ivan Curmi
  • ·         PRO: Erik Debattista


The Committee would like to take this opportunity to thank Nigel Holland for the invaluable work he has done for the good of Floriana Basketball Club. After more than 30 years of service, Mr. Holland decided not to contest this year. Mr. Holland led the committee in difficult circumstances throughout the years and also formed part of the committee during the past season which was the most successfull in Floriana Basketball Club history.

At the same time, the committee would like to also thank Paul Ferrante who from this year will not be forming part of the committee but will be leading the Technical Sector at the club. This decision was taken after Mr. Ferrante himself so can focus solely on the team. In the years since he joined the club, apart from leading the senior team, Mr. Ferrante was an integral part of the team and gave an invaluable contribution to Floriana Basketball Club.

In the occasion of the 35th year anniversary of the club, the Committee together with coach Paul Ferrante will be working relentlessly to build on last season’s success and improve where possible.




Leave a comment