Nazzareno Attrad wins the All Malta trap trophy

Monday, August 9, 2010, 12:58

Nazzareno Attard was the overall winner of The All Malta Trap Trophy organized by The Malta Shooting Sport Federation at Bidnija. This competition was on 125 clays, five rounds of 25 clays each with the best six shooters qualified for a barrage final of 25 clays.

Nazzareno Attard placed first with 116+19=135

Jason J.Aquilina placed second with 113+18=131

Lino Galea placed third with 109+21=130+s/off+1

Frans Pace placed fourth with 108+22=130+s/off+0

Brian Galea placed fifth with 111+17=128

George Cassar placed sixth with 110+17=127

Class A 1st Nazzareno Attard 116/125 (ISSF MQS)

2nd Jason J.Aquilina 113/125 (ISSF MQS)

3rd Brian Galea 111/125

Class B 1st Anthony Sammut 108/125

2nd Lee Micallef 107/125

3rd Carmel Mallia 101/125

Class C 1st Kevin Pace 94/125

2nd Emmanuel Attard 90/125

3rd Michael Galea 89/125

Brian Galea managed a straight of 25/25 during this competition.

Meanwhile Clive Farrugia and Darren Vella are in Munich where they will be taking part in The ISSF World Championships 2010 Skeet Event. On Monday they will shoot three rounds of 25 clays each, followed by another two rounds on Tuesday.

They are being assisted by MSSF Official Grezzju Agius

Leave a comment