Motors Inc. Malta Motorsports Awards

Monday, February 12, 2018, 7:02

The Malta Motorsport Federation (MMF) announced the fourth edition of the Motors Inc. Malta Motorsport Awards to be held on the 24th of March at the Ballroom Hall of the Radisson Blu Resort and Hotel in Saint Julians. The President of the Federation Mr. Tonio Cini said that this year’s edition is a special one for the fact that two very special FIA trophies shall be presented.

First Trophy is to be presented Duncan Micallef to be crowned The 2017 European Top Fuel Dragster Champion after winning the 2017 European Championship of the most powerful and fast motorsport discipline in the world. The second trophy is to be presented to Mr. William England Vice President of the Malta Motorsport Federation after the International Federation chose him the Best Marshall for 2017 in the world. Like in the previous editions, all clubs affiliated in the Federation will be putting forward a person to be recognized by the Federation. There will be an award for Women in Motorsport as well as the continuation of the Hall Of Fame. A committee chaired by Mr. Charles Camilleri President of the Malta Drag Racing Association have been set for this purpose.

For the second consecutive year the event is being sponsored by Motors Inc. importers of a number of car brands including the prestigious Italian brand Alfa Romeo. Mr Ryan Buttigieg General Manager of Motors Inc. said it is an honour for their company to support such event that is rewarding so many successes in motorsport and at the same time helping the Federation to grow further together with motorsport.

The event is also being supported by the Malta Gaming Authority, WJ England & Son, England Insurance, Signature Brands, Logografix, A&S Events and motorsmt while it will be filmed to be aired later on TVM2.

Attached Photos BY David Axisa

Video by Motorsmt in the following link:

Leave a comment