Malta Racing Club to organise competition for mayors

Monday, November 28, 2011, 19:01

The Malta Racing Club – Marsa on Sunday 27th November will be organising a special event which will involve eleven of Malta’s mayors. They will be representing various local councils, as Attard, Mgarr, Gharb and others. This main event will be at around 16:00 and Onor. Clyde Puli and Onor. Chris Said will also be present for this event.

Apart from this, the meeting will start as usual at 13:30 and the Presidents’ Cup heats will  also be held.

This is the list of mayors (all confirmed) and the horses respectively:


-          DAVID APAP (GHARB)                                       – 1 -SAKURA VICTORY

-          EMMANUEL VASSALLO (GHAXAQ)               – 2 -MASTER GEDE

-          ANTON MIFSUD (MTARFA)                               – 3 -REGAL TROT

-          DOMINIC GRIMA (PAOLA)                                – 4 -OPIUM DU GODEM

-          STEFAN CORDINA (ATTARD)                          – 5 -I B BROADWAY

-          CHARLES FARRUGIA (MQABBA)                   – 6 -IDAHO

-          PAUL FARRUGIA (TARXIEN)                          – 7 -J.D CROWN

-          HORACE ANASTASI (ST VENERA)                – 8 -OVIDIE

-          PAUL VELLA (MGARR)                                      – 9 -NE CLASSIQUE

-          ROBERT CUTAJAR (MELLIEHA)                    – 10 -BELWOOD



Leave a comment