Julian Pace Bonello re-confirmed President for another 2 years

Monday, March 11, 2013, 13:34

At the VI Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Federation’s Forum held in Auckland, New Zealand, Julian Pace Bonello, President of the Malta Tenpin Bowling Association, was re-confirmed as President of the Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Federation for another two years.

The Forum was attended by all Commonwealth countries that were present in New Zealand for the VI Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships: Australia, England, Gibraltar, India, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Singapore and Wales.

Julian Pace Bonello has held this Post since the CTBF was created in 2002 and was previously the Chairperson for the Commonwealth Affairs Committee of the World Tenpin Bowling Association.

The main aim of the CTBF is to get Tenpin Bowling re-introduced as a Sport within the Official Programme of the Commonwealth Games. In 2010, it was re-classified in the Official List of Sports as a Category Two Sport of the Commonwealth Games Federation, which means that Tenpin Bowling can be included in any future edition of the Commonwealth Games (after 2018).


Leave a comment