First edition of Charles Abela Memorial Cup

Tuesday, December 28, 2010, 9:25

The first edition of the Charles Abela Memorial Cup will be held tomorrow, Wednesday 29th December 2010. This cup is also part of the 75th Anniversary of the Mosta Football Club and will be played at the Charles Abela Memorial Stadium, Mosta. This will be sponsored by Nectar Group and will take the form of a triangular tournament.

Hosts Mosta FC will be joined by Premier League champions Birkirkara FC as well as last season’s 3rd Division champions and current pacesetters in the Second, Zejtun Corinthians.

The three teams will play each other on a round-robin basis with every encounter lasting 45 minutes. The full programme is as follows:


20:00 hrs MOSTA FC v Losing team of Game 1

21:00 hrs Winning team Game 1 v MOSTA FC

1 Comment

  1. mosta fc says:

    rizultati kienu hekk … Bkara 4-0 Zejtun (2 Karl Pulo u 2 Alan Tabone) Mosta 1-2 Zejtun ( Ryan Deguara [Mst] u 2 Olmi Majatara) u Mosta 0-0 Bkara ( Mosta 7-6 pen)


Leave a comment