Farrugia and Carabott take the honours

Monday, September 13, 2010, 23:02

Clive Farrugia was the overall winner of The Pelican Skeet Trophy organized by The Malta Shooting Sport Federation last Wednesday at the Bidnija ranges.

Clive Farrugia placed first with 47 out of 50 and 23 in the barrage final for a total of 70.

Clive Farrugia

Clive Farrugia

Jason Sciberras placed second with 39+23 = 62.

Joe Muscat placed third with 41+20 = 61.

Noel Scicluna placed fourth with 40+18 = 58.

Ian Grima placed fifth with 39+18 = 57.

Elenio Mifsud placed sixth with 39+16 = 55.

Class A 1st Clive Farrugia 47/50. 2nd Jason Sciberras 39/50.

Class B 1st Joe Muscat 41/50. 2nd Noel Scicluna 40/50.

Nicky Carabott wins Victoria Aluminium trap trophy

Nicky Carabott was the overall winner of The Victoria Aluminium Trap Trophy organized by The Malta Shooting Sport Federation today at Bidnija.

Nicky Carabott placed first with 23 and a straight of 25/25 in his second round for 48/50.

He managed 22//25 in the barrage finals for a total of 70/75.

Jeffery Pisani placed second with 46+20 = 66

Frank Scorfna placed third with 46=19= 65

Brian Galea placed fourth with 43+21= 64

Jason J.Aquilina placed fifth with 44+18= 62

George cassar placed sixth with 44+18= 62

Class A 1st Nicky Carabott 48/50

2nd Jeffery Pisani 46/50

3rd Jason J.Aquilina 44/50

Class B 1st Frank Scorfna 46/50.

2nd Charlie Demanuele 34/50

3rd Emmanuel Saliba 34/50

Class C 1st Jean Pierre Borg 37/50

2nd Joe Cutajar 37/50

3rd Emmanuel Attard 37/50

Leave a comment