EU Nations Senior Men Waterpolo Cup 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017, 15:11

Rita Azzopardi

The National Coach Karl Izzo has selected the below players to form part of the National Team participating in the EU Nations Senior Men WP Cup to be played in Sczeczin, Poland between the 19th and 21st May 2017.


The twelve nations will be split into four groups.


Each group will play round robin basis. After this round the 4 group winners will form Group E, the 4 group runners-up will form Group F and the 3rd placed teams will form Group G. These groups will then play a further round robin which will decide final placings: Group E 1st – 4th Places Group F 5th – 8th Places Group G 9th – 12th Places

Malta’s group matches will be played on Friday 19th May at 08:00hrs vs Switzerland and at 12:40hrs vs Ireland.

The delegation leaves Malta on Thursday 18th and returns on Monday 22nd May.

Leave a comment