Dr Michael Sciriha was reconfirmed as Rabat president for 5th consecutive year

Thursday, June 7, 2012, 16:52
Dr Michael Sciriha war reconfirmed as the club president for the 5th consecutive year

Dr Michael Sciriha was reconfirmed as the club president for the 5th consecutive year

by Joshua Cacciattolo

Rabat Ajax held its Annual General Meeting for the year 2011-2012. This was attended by a good number of the Club’s members. The Club’s Secretary, Mr Mario Grima presented last year’s AGM minutes, and then he presented the Administrative Report, both of which were approved. This was then followed by a presentation of the Financial Report. This report showed a surplus of income for the season that has just ended. This was received by an applause by all those present. The various section of the Club then presented their reports, all of which were approved.

President Michael Sciriha then addressed all those present, and explained that the Club intends to strengthen the team further. He pointed out that it was not by chance that the team won the promotion, but it was due to a lot of hard work by all involved. He mentioned the healthy mix there was in the committee, made up of young professionals, and experienced veterans.

These are the members elected to serve on Rabat Ajax Committee for Season 2012/13

President Dr Michael Sciriha
Vici Pres; Amadeo Zammit
Secretary; Mario Grima

Treasurer; Etienne Cachia
Ass Secreatary; Brian Borg
Assistant Treasurer; Bernard Pace
Pro; Anthony D Farrugia
Glen j Micallef
Joe Cachia
Joe Sant
Andrew Cachia
Marco Farrugia
Marco Buhagiar
Conrad Schembri
Gino Borg

Leave a comment