Double for Valletta Subbuteo Club

Monday, March 11, 2019, 8:25

Last weekend the Malta Table Football Sports Association (MTFSA) organised the National League for clubs and the knock-out tournament.  Four clubs participated in these events, Valletta Subbuteo Club, Valletta Lions TFC, Bormla Subbuteo Club and Attard Subbuteo Club.

Valletta Subbuteo Club were crowned Champions for the 15th time in their history and the 8th time in a row.  Valletta Subbuteo Club was composed of Derek Conti, Joseph Borg Bonaci, Mario Camilleri, Samuel Bartolo, Jurgen Balzan and Andrew Abela.  Valletta Subbuteo club won all the games except for one draw.  Bormla Subbuteo Club classified second.

Valletta Subbuteo Club also won the Knock-out competition. Valletta Subbuteo Club won the semi-final against Bormla Subbuteo Club and in the final they beat Valletta Lions TFC.

Valletta Subbuteo Club and Bormla Subbuteo earned the right to represent Malta in the FISTF Champions League and Valletta Lions TFC and Attard SC earned the right to represent Malta in the FISTF Europa League.

Leave a comment