COMEN Elective Congress

Friday, June 22, 2018, 9:37

The COMEN Elective Congress was held yesterday in Tarragona as is customary in conjunction with the eve of the Mediterranean Games. Dimitiris Diathesopoulos (GRE) was re-elected as President during the Congress. The 8 Bureau Members elected for the period 2018-2021 were: Panicos Prokopiou (CYP) Fernando Carpena Perez (ESP) Gilles Sezionale (FRA) Noam Zwi (ISR) Nello Russo (ITA) Driss Hassa (MAR) Joe Caruana Curran (MLT) Boris Drobac (SRB).

During the Bureau Meeting held straight after the conclusion of the Congress, Panicos Prokopiou and Joe Caruana Curran were elected to the posts of Secretary General and Treasurer respectively and together with the President form the Executive Board. Fernando Carpena Perez and Noam Zwi were elected as Vice Presidents.

The various Technical Committees will be confirmed at the next Bureau Meeting scheduled to be held in Larnaca, Cyprus at the end of September.

Leave a comment