Basketball Player of the Year Awards 2010/2011

Thursday, October 6, 2011, 0:04

Last weekend between the Super Cup finals, which were played in front of a very good crowd, the MBA President Mr. Paul Sultana presented the Player of the Year Awards for season 2010/2011. These are the winners:

Senior Men – Addison Bonnici – A to Z Electronics Athleta

Senior Women – Steffi De Martino – Luxol

2nd Division Men – Robert Bonnici – Starlites

Under 20 Men – David Bugeja – Depiro

Under 20 Women – Steffi De Martino – Luxol

Under 16 Men – C.J. Cordina – Luxol

Under 16 Women  – Gaby Mifsud – Depiro

The MBA President together with the President’s Council congratulated the winners. Meanwhile, during the halftime of both finals, players from the under 10 teams of finalists took part in a fifteen minutes game. This initiative had a very good feedback from both kids and their parents.

Those who attended the finals appreciated the works at the gym as well where more space for kids was created and thus the MBA Pavilion is now more family friendly where families can come to enjoy a basketball game in a safe environment.

1 Comment

  1. Truly Bball Lover says:

    ghandi kursita kif jintazli il players….!!


Leave a comment