Auckland to host highlight ten-pin bowling event

Tuesday, January 22, 2013, 16:04

Commencing on Sunday 24 February, bowlers from every corner of the Commonwealth will compete at the VI Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championship for Gold, Silver and Bronze medals featuring the famous CGF bar merged with the Championship logo.


The week-long program of Singles, Doubles and Teams competition will culminate on the weekend of Saturday/Sunday 2-3 March with the Masters event that showcases the top 12 male and female bowlers in a head to head format that will determine the individual champions.


The CTBF perpetual Triple Diamond Trophy, representing the three international zones of the sport of bowling, will also be awarded to the highest scoring team overall.    The highly coveted Trophy, is currently held by Malaysia.

The Maltese contingent will be led by current Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Federation President, Julian Pace Bonello. The athletes representing Malta will be Sue Abela, Joanna Attard, Justin Caruana Scicluna and Neil Sullivan. They will be accompanied by coach Rick Vogelesang.


Further details can be found on the official Championship website –

Leave a comment