ASA announces new fixtures

Wednesday, July 13, 2011, 13:37

The following are the updated fixtures for the BOV 1st and 2nd Division leagues:

SF 1 – Game 1 Fri 26/08/2011 18:30 Neptunes Emirates vs Sirens Ritter Sport
SF 2 – Game 1 Sat 27/08/2011 17:15 Sliema McDonalds vs San Giljan Giuseppe’s
SF 1- Game 2 Sat 27/08/2011 18:30 Sirens Ritter Sport vs Neptunes Emirates
SF 2 – Game 2 Sun 28/08/2011 18:30 San Giljan Giuseppe’s vs Sliema McDonalds
SF 2 – Game 3* Tue 30/08/2011 17:15 Sliema McDonalds vs San Giljan Giuseppe’s
SF 1 – Game 3* Tue 30/08/2011 18:30 Neptunes Emirates vs Sirens Ritter Sport
Final – Game 1 Fri 02/09/2011 18:30 Winner(Neptunes-Sirens) vs Winner(Sliema-San Giljan)
3rd&4th Place – G1 Sun 04/09/2011 17:15 Loser(Neptunes-Sirens) vs Loser(Sliema-San Giljan)
Final – Game 2 Sun 04/09/2011 18:30 Winner(Sliema-San Giljan) vs Winner(Neptunes-Sirens)
3rd&4th Place – G2 Tue 06/09/2011 17:15 Loser(Sliema-San Giljan) vs Loser(Neptunes-Sirens)
Final – Game 3 Tue 06/09/2011 18:30 Winner(Neptunes-Sirens) vs Winner(Sliema-San Giljan)
3rd&4th Place – G3* Thu 08/09/2011 17:15 Loser(Neptunes-Sirens) vs Loser(Sliema-San Giljan)
Final – Game 4* Thu 08/09/2011 18:30 Winner(Sliema-San Giljan) vs Winner(Neptunes-Sirens)
Final – Game 5* Sat 10/09/2011 17:15 Winner(Neptunes-Sirens) vs Winner(Sliema-San Giljan)




3 Comments

  1. Waterpolo fan says:

    whose turn was it now ?

    [Reply]

    aru_kasa Reply:

    Ref was Massimo Angilleri (who was 2mtr away from action). player was Jordan Camilleri

    [Reply]

  2. aru_kasa says:

    I think the ASA should send our referees and assessors on a refresher course on the rules, especially rule WP21.11. it has become standard practice for Neptunes player to get kicked or punched, with the offender getting away with simple expulsion

    [Reply]

Leave a comment