- Sport In Malta - http://www.sportinmalta.com -

AIPS Congress elects Executive Committee for new four year term

Posted By Sportinmalta On May 16, 2017 @ 2:32 pm In Featured,Other | No Comments

On the final day of the 80th AIPS Congress, elections were held for the news four year term of the Executive Committee (2017- 2021).

AIPS President Gianni Merlo was re-elected for what will be his fourth term, having run for the position of President unopposed. Esat |Yilmaer from Turkey was re-elected for the position of first Vice President, while Jura Ozmec from Croatia was elected unopposed to take over the position of AIPS Treasurer from Austria’s Michael Kuhn.

The newly elected AIPS Executive Committee is:

President: Gianni Merlo (Italy)

First Vice President: Esat Yilmaer (Turkey)

Treasurer: Jura Ozmec (Croatia)

Vice Presidents: Evelyn Watta (Kenya), Nikolai Dologopolov (Russia), Ioannis Daras (Greece), Hiji Al Mohammed (Qatar), AIPS Africa President Mitchel Obi (Nigeria), AIPS America President Gabriel Cazenave (Paraguay), AIPS Europe President Charles Camenzuli (Malta)

Members: Seyed Abdolhamid Ahmadi (Iran), Zsuzsa Csisztu (Hungary), Vicente Dattoli (Brazil), Emanuel Fantaneanu (Romania), Hee Don Jung (Korea), Ahmadi Kawari Isa (Malaysia), Josef Langer (Austria), Amjad Amzaz Malik (Pakistan), Morad Moutaouakkil (Morocco), Juan Antonio Prieto (Spain), Jean Paul Savart (France). Hiroshi Takeuchi (Japan), Joze Zidar (Slovenia)

Article printed from Sport In Malta: http://www.sportinmalta.com

URL to article: http://www.sportinmalta.com/aips-congress-elects-executive-committee-for-new-four-year-term/

Copyright © 2010 Sport In Malta. All rights reserved.